When you submit a new shipment with a negotiated pricing, we place a hold on your payment method, called an authorization, for the $0.01 to $0.03. This authorization amount will not have left your account at this point - it's simply holding on those funds until the final price is determined.
Since we don't know the full price that you'll be paying upfront, we authorize your payment method for this small amount just to verify that there are funds on your card.
Once a negotiation price is accepted, the authorization hold will increase to the full amount.
Once the driver has picked up your shipment, the authorization hold will turn into a real charge.
If your shipment expires or is deleted, the authorization will disappear or appear as a refund in your payment account. Depending on the processing time of your bank, the release of the authorization may take up to 7 business days.
If you see an authorization hold on your account for more than seven days after your shipment expired or was deleted, please reach out to our support team so we can ensure that the authorization successfully expired.